Bernard Cazin has been a member of the Paris Bar since 1997. He joined the firm's public law team as a partner in September 2020, which is recognized by Legal 500 (public and administrative law), Décideurs (administrative contracts and related litigation, public domaniality, land management, urban planning and development, promotion and construction), Le Point (public law, real estate law), and Best Lawyers.

He was an associate in public law with a law firm at the Conseil and the Cour de cassation from 1997 to 1999, where he acquired decisive experience of administrative litigation, and in particular of the rules of admissibility of petitions, the scope of the administrative judge's control and the combination of the various litigation remedies (action for annulment and indemnity, summary proceedings, expertise, etc.).

Bernard Cazin founded in 2001 a firm highly specialized in urban planning law and developed a clientele in local government law, electoral law, intercommunality and civil service, to then co-found the firm CMAA in 2019 which joined the firm FTPA in September 2020.

Since 2015, he has been in charge of missions for the Ministry of Planning and Construction, and the Ministry of Economy and Finance of the Kingdom of Cambodia.

Bernard Cazin is the author of numerous articles and chapters on administrative litigation published by Dalloz (Répertoire de contentieux administratif and Pratique du contentieux administratif). Since 2002, he has provided training in urban planning and development law.

He has also been in charge of the Sub-Commission on Urban Planning Law of the Paris Bar.

He is a graduate of the Faculty of Law of Nantes and holds a Master's degree in public law (class of 1993) and a DEA in public law (class of 1994).

Areas of expertise :

• Development and urban planning law

• Commercial development law

• Public construction law

• Legal engineering of development projects

• Law on the property of public entities

• Environmental law

Skills

LANGUAGES

  • French
  • English

Latest posts and cases

Bernard CAZIN

Associé

Bernard Cazin est avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 1997. Il a rejoint l’équipe de droit public du cabinet en qualité d’associé depuis septembre 2020, laquelle est reconnue par Legal 500 (droit public et administratif), Décideurs (Contrats administratifs et contentieux afférents, domanialité publique, maîtrise foncière, urbanisme et aménagement, promotion et construction), Le Point (droit public, droit immobilier), et Best Lawyers.

Il a été collaborateur en droit public auprès d’un cabinet d’avocats au Conseil et à la Cour de cassation de 1997 à 1999, où il a acquis une expérience décisive du contentieux administratif, et notamment des règles de recevabilité des requêtes, de l’étendue du contrôle du juge administratif et de la combinaison des différents recours contentieux (action en annulation et action indemnitaire, référés, expertise…).

Bernard Cazin a fondé en 2001 un cabinet très spécialisé en droit de l’urbanisme et a développé une clientèle en droit des collectivités locales, droit électoral, intercommunalité et fonction publique, pour ensuite co-fondé le cabinet CMAA en 2019 qui a rejoint le cabinet FTPA en septembre 2020.

Depuis 2015, il est chargé de missions auprès du Ministère de l’Aménagement et de la Construction, et du Ministère de l’Economie et des Finances du Royaume du Cambodge.

Bernard Cazin est l’auteur de nombreux articles et chapitres consacrés au contentieux administratif aux éditions Dalloz (Répertoire de contentieux administratif et Pratique du contentieux administratif) et assure depuis 2002 des formations en droit de l’urbanisme et de l’aménagement.

Il a également été Responsable de la Sous-Commission du Droit de l’urbanisme du Barreau de Paris.

Il est diplômé de la Faculté de droit de Nantes et titulaire d’une maîtrise en droit public (promotion 1993) et d’un DEA de droit public (promotion 1994).

Compétences :

• Droit de l’aménagement et de l’urbanisme

• Droit de l’aménagement commercial

• Droit public de la construction

• Ingénierie juridique de projets d’aménagement

• Droit de la propriété des personnes publiques

• Droit de l’environnement

Compétences

Langues

  • Français
  • Anglais

Latest posts and cases